UNDER MY SKIN

This tingling I feel

Every time I am with you

Is likely to not go away.

And when I look

Into those eyes,

I see a new beginning.

Take me by the hand,

Because your touch

Overcomes me.

It’s as if you surround me

As old walls start to fade.

Spin me around on the dance floor

In this world we call life,

So that I can

Really come out of my skin.

Tell me tomorrow

Is anything but an ordinary day,

Because who likes

Complicated ways that have no purpose.

Buzz into my heart,

like a honey bee

And repair the chamber

With its nectar for sweetness

Under my skin.

9 responses to “UNDER MY SKIN

Leave a Reply

