A STEWARD IN A PIVOTAL EXPERIENCE

sometimes …
they are almost everything.
it takes a little wiseness
to find power –
like a rapture
in a transcending state.
heavy rain that hits the rooftop,
is all about that sound.
can you sit
wherever you are at
and feel that sway
of that influence?
when the rain stopped,
it’s like reaching
the end of this.
words and rain
come in cycles.

5 responses to “A STEWARD IN A PIVOTAL EXPERIENCE

    • thanx carrie and glad that you liked that ending. it’s the first piece i’ve written in a couple of weeks. thought maybe it was leaving me.

  1. For some reason, the poetic license that granted you the use of “wiseness” in place of ‘wisdom’ is so apt. I loved how everything in this piece was concluded, as if a bundle is being tied together with a curt flourish. It wasn’t a long poem but it gave me a lot of images on my mind. That’s a feat. I’m glad I dropped by. πŸ™‚

  2. Words definitely come in cycles. I hit periods where I’m just not feeling it and then out of nowhere, I can’t put pen to paper fast enough. I only trust that the well, even if it gets low, will continue to fill. I’ve been writing since I was 8 years old and so I trust that it is a part of me and therefore will stay, in one way or another πŸ™‚ It’s obvious you love writing and I am pretty sure it will not leave you, either!

Leave a Reply

