GREEN CARD ACCESS FEATURE

when I get my check at work,

I don’t even look at it.

it’s direct deposit

to a one way bank account

with meltdown features

the moment I access it.

it’s traumatic to say the least,

hovering …

like near zero balance.

it’s a spreadsheet with a downsized

seems like forever never to recover.

it’s kinda like being in the 1920’s

in a depression in this pennsylvanian town,

though sour grapes in north east

don’t make much good wine.

but I’ve got my fingers

stroking keys in vibrations,

and maybe one day

somebody will give a good hoot

when they see

all I have is this computer

to keep spreading my spreadsheet of life

to one day make a difference

and bring in the jingle. 

Leave a Reply

