BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AT EIGHTEEN YEARS OLD

i hear a shout
from my heart
that raises doubt
in self esteem confidence.

ya are the flare
of my sight
that shines everywhere
so bright.

all i seem to do
is talk about ya
without the lips movin.
what’s in store
on the other side of the door,
time will only tell?

I’ve tried to hide
fears of being alone,
but for me to be the one
to be with ya
is beyond anythin so true.
it is one moment
that never leaves me.

this heart
filled with motion
tells me vividly,
to have a chance
would only enhance
and bust wide open
to be shared by someone
and leave all the commotion
behind closed doors.

Leave a Reply

