SUDDENLY

suddenly like a downpour,
ya came along,
and eased the pain
my heart had cried.
when ya spoke,
ya cradled my memory
with your voice,
as if your hands
poured words from pitchers
slowly through my cravin ears.

suddenly i got the feelin.
suddenly i got the feelin.

suddenly ya browsed
the swollen caverns
leavin new life.
after a while ya stood
in front of me
leavin your meltin eyes
to slowly dance with my soul.
but when ya left,
ya placed your spirit,
like a placard laced in denim
stitched upon my heart.

suddenly i got the feelin.
suddenly i got the feelin.

Leave a Reply

